awards · Bridal · ChicagoStyle Weddings · Invitations · McHenry County Bridal Salon · Southern Wisconsin Bridal Salon · The Knot · WeddingWire

Celebrate our Anniversary with Savings!

Kathryn’s Bridal is celebrating our anniversary! On January 29, 2005 we welcomed our very first bride inside our boutique and have been delighting ladies ever since. Make your appointment now to take advantage of special savings we will be offering January 21 through January 29. Also, enjoy this interview with our very own, Kathryn!img_0551-oct-16

What was the motivation/inspiration to open a bridal store? How did it all start?

Kathryn Trocki: Opening a bridal store was always a dream of mine. During college I worked for a very small, local women’s clothing store that had a handful of bridal gowns. The owner, Rita gave me every opportunity to learn the business. I went to on buying trips, merchandised the floor, created the window displays, coordinated fashion shows and modeled. It was an incredible learning experience, and because of that, the dream was born. After college I worked in management for Marshall Field’s for thirteen years and during that time I got married and had three boys. It was July of 2003 when my life changed. I was diagnosed with a level four malignant melanoma and for the next year I underwent Interferon chemotherapy. Throughout that year, as one could imagine, I had much time to think about my life, my family and how I was not going to let this illness beat me. It was early in September 2004, one month and I was finished with my therapy and I could start the rest of my life. It was then that my dream came to life. I wrote a business plan, the building/location was perfect, and I had experienced assistance at that October bridal market in Chicago. My doors opened January 29, 2005 and it has been quite an experience.

2016-award-the-knot

 

signWhat are some of the things that have helped you become who you are?

Kathryn Trocki: Growing up I had a very positive family life. My parents were and still are incredible role models. My father had his own businesses and my mother was a kindergarten teacher for 30 years. I married my high school sweetheart and he has been everything for me. To this day my store is a family affair. My husband is my CFO, my sons help with maintenance including the Christmas lights on the building and they change the sign every 10 days. They are great young men and I know they are very proud of what they have helped my husband and I build. Having the support of my family and friends is what really made it all happen.

abney-crazybooth-027 KBT

What are your plans for the future?

Kathryn Trocki: My plan for the future it to perfect what we have done from the very start; which is to offer clients the best service with the most beautiful merchandise.

What things do you offer your customers that have helped you stand above the competition?

Kathryn Trocki: At Kathryn’s we pride ourselves at being the very best store in the area. We truly deliver on our promise of premier service. We sincerely love this business and it shows. Our store is clean, organized and beautiful! The consultants here at Kathryn’s are all women who understand the importance of “the dress.” Every team member knows that we are responsible for creating a magical experience for each bride. The exceptional experience we provide distinguishes us from our competitors.

IMG_0181 cluster closeup

What are services you offer your customers that have helped separate you from the competition?

Kathryn Trocki: We are a full service salon. Offering not only wedding gowns, bridesmaids, mother of the wedding, and special occasion we also offer tuxedos and invitations. Our prom, pageant and homecoming department is the largest in our area. Professional alteration services are available in-house. The invitation department offers custom designs as well as traditional wedding invitations for every price point. Our etiquette expertise and guidance is 25 years strong. We are true experts and we love what we do!

Make your appointment today to enjoy our anniversary sale and experience the magic.

Kathryn’s Bridal

3807 West Elm Street McHenry, IL 60050

815.385.7330 

http://www.kathryns-bridal.com
Kath_Exterior

Leave a Reply

