awards · bridal gown shopping · Celebrities · homecoming · Prom dresses · Real weddings · Sophia Tolli by Mon Cheri · Wedding Shopping

From Pageant to Bride!

20161020_125758 Blue fav.png

“One of the most rewarding parts of owning a small business is the long-term relationships we build with our customers,” smiles Kathryn Trocki, Owner of Kathryn’s Bridal.

“I am beyond thrilled when they share a photo album full of wonderful life events that took place in one of our dresses. Being a part of so many young ladies memories at homecomings, proms and pageants is an honor. So imagine our delight when they return to us all grown up as a Bride to Be in search of the perfect wedding gown! ,” adds Kathryn. “Today, I have the pleasure of introducing you to beautiful Savannah who has a closet full of our gowns and recently found her wedding gown here too.”

We first met lovely Savannah in 2013 when she competed for Miss Illinois Teen USA and wore this gorgeous blue gown. According to Savannah, this gown is her “favorite” and she had the “joy of wearing it again” when she won 4th runner up in her hometown’s Harvard Milk Days Scholarship Pageant.

fb_img_1476622519128-blue-fav-univers

The very first time Savannah needed a short dress for the opening number of a pageant, she found this adorable pink bow version from our collection.

fb_img_1476986446413-pink-short

“I had never done strapless before, but my grandma LOVED this gown. I wore it for Miss McHenry County 2014 and then again for Miss Illinois Teen USA 2014. I ended up selling it, but shortly after turned around and bought it back,” shares Savannah. “I also wore it again for a photo shoot.”

fb_img_1476622475818-purple-long

Savannah is the oldest of 8 children and even had the opportunity to compete with her youngest sibling. “She was ECSTATIC that we were ‘twinning,’ says Savannah. “I competed my first year for the Pure International Pageants, Miss Illinois in this red gown.”

Screenshot_20160528-070208 backs Red.pngScreenshot_20160528-065956-red front.png

“Then this year, I brought back out the blue gown for my second year competing Pure International Pageants, Miss Illinois where I won the title of Miss Illinois. I loved it so much that when I went down to compete for the national America Miss title, I wore it again!” adds Savannah. “I am beyond pleased to be getting my WEDDING gown from Kathryn’s!!”

img_0578-savannah-g

Everyone at Kathryn’s Bridal is excited to be a part of the most important day in your life! Congratulations Savannah! ~ the entire team at Kathryn’s Bridal
Call us today at 815.385.7330 to reserve your appointment to find the dress of your dreams!

Kathryn’s Bridal, 3807 West Elm St, McHenry, IL 60050

815.385.7330

www.kathryns-bridal.com & “Like” us on Facebook!

Kath_Exterior

Leave a Reply

