Bridal · destination weddings · Wedding

Los Cabos Honeymoon

Cabo lobbyCabo pool

This past March 2013, I was fortunate enough to accompany my husband on a trip to Secrets Marquis Resort in Los Cabos, Mexico. We travel frequently, so it is rare for me to be impressed; but I was swept away by the charm of this old world version of Mexico and the oceanfront view from our room.

What I truly loved about this area of Mexico is that it’s located at the very tip of the Baja Peninsula on the Pacific Ocean, so a National Geographic Whale Show is your view from the pool. I highly recommend you bring your binoculars so you have an upclose look at these swimming marvels.

I also was so impressed with the little village of San Jose del Cabo, a short $25 cab ride from the Marquis; with a shopping square that is not only safe and walkable, but reminds you of how authentic this area is. There was even an open air church in the center of the square and children selling homemade candy from carts on the streets. Naturally, my husband and I indulged in these sweets as we strolled in and out of jewelry shops.

If you are considering Mexico for your honeymoon (or 25th wedding anniversary), take a serious look at Los Cabos… I think you may also be impressed!

Photos above were taken in the open air lobby and as I strolled through the pool area. The photos below of a room, outdoor breakfast dining, and evening sunset pool dinner are from the official Secrets Marquis Website:http://www.secretsresorts.com/marquis-los-cabos

Cabo room officialCabo diningCabo outdoor dining

by Anna Novak, Kathryn’s Bridal, McHenry, Illinois

815.385.7330

www.kathryns-bridal.com

“Like” us on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

