Bridal · DIY · Journals and diaries · Wedding · Wedding Shopping

What I regret most

tages

I will soon be celebrating my 25th wedding anniversary. I am one of the fortunate ones who is still married to the same great guy. I know I have been blessed.

Do I have regrets? Of course I do and I am going to share with you the biggest regret I have…

More than anything else, I wish I would have journaled. I always intended to jot down quick memories of our first date, how I felt when he proposed, our honeymoon, our first anniversary. More importantly, I really wish I had this journal to share with our children, our future grandchildren, and so on.

Journaling doesn’t need to be a task, instead look at this as an opportunity to remember the past with the proper perspective. I guess you could call it a gift to yourself.

Instead of journaling, I let myself believe I was too busy to take the time to remember my very own love story.

Be smart; learn from my mistakes, journal…Kathryn's Storefront

Leave a Reply

